Adding & Managing Users

One of the first things to do in Insightech is to add your team so you can get started with understanding what's happening on your website.

This article covers:

  • Understanding Roles & Permissions
  • Adding New Users
  • Changing User Roles & Removing Users

Understanding Roles & Permissions

You can assign roles to team members you invite to Insightech depending on the actions they will take inside the platform.

Here's a breakdown:

Role
Permissions

Admin

Users with an Admin role have access to the full Admin panel and can do everything in the profile. They can manage the profile settings, user access, tracking code filters, replay settings, and how traffic sources are categorised.

Viewer

Viewers can access all features within the profile that don't sit in the admin panel. This means they will have full access to everything that Insightech has to offer, but won't have access to change the underlying profile settings.

Remove Access

Choosing this and submitting the request for the selected user will remove them from the profile.

Adding New Users

  1. Go into your user management settings under Admin → Users to see a list of your current users.
  1. Click and input the user details to be added.

  1. Select user access level:
    1. VIEWER: All reporting access, with restricted access to Admin settings
    2. ADMIN: All reporting access, and complete access to Admin settings

  1. Click to finalise adding new users
  2. Click SUBMIT to finalise changing or removing this user

Changing User Roles & Removing Users

  1. Go into your user management settings under Admin → Users to see a list of your current users.

  1. Click for the user’s access that you want to update or remove

  1. Choose which role you'd like to assign by selecting either:
    1. The appropriate access level you want to update to
      1. VIEWER: All reporting access, with restricted access to Admin settings
      2. ADMIN: All reporting access, and complete access to Admin settings
    2. To Remove User Access

  1. Once you have chosen an option, click to finalise the update to this account.

Once completed, you will receive the following message:


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs

Powered by HelpDocs